• The Gladys H. Oberle School - Preservation Spark Award

  • Red Dragon Brewery - Preservation Spark Award

  • Elizabeth Daly - Lillian D. Reed Volunteer Award

  • Homes for the Holidays - Special Recognition Award

  • Matthew Kelly - Special Recognition Award

  • William Beck - President’s Exceptional Service Award

  • Meredith Beckett - Dr. Edward Alvey, Jr. Education Award

  • Janet Edson - E. Boyd Graves Preservation Award of Excellence

  • University of Mary Washington Amphitheatre Rehabilitation Project - E. Boyd Graves Preservation Award of Excellence

Recognizing Local Preservation

HFFI acknowledges the individuals and groups that have made exceptional contributions to Historic Preservation in the Fredericksburg region.

Learn about Fredericksburg’s Award Winning Preservation

The Historic Fredericksburg Foundation, Inc.’s Preservation Awards program has proven to be an effective tool in promoting broader awareness and appreciation for the value of preservation. It highlights the social and economic benefits, and encourages responsible stewardship of the Rappahannock region’s unique historic places and resources.  Presented during HFFI’s Annual Membership Meeting, the awards recognize individuals or groups for notable contributions made to preservation during the previous year and/or over the course of a lifetime.  Recipients are honored for a wide variety of contributions, including, for example:

  • Projects demonstrating exceptional craftsmanship
  • Restoration, rehabilitation, and/or adaptive reuse of historic structures and landscapes
  • Sensitive new construction
  • Innovative efforts in the areas of advocacy, outreach, and education